How to Delete Messages On Facebook

How to Delete Messages On Facebook: If you are planning to remove individual messages or a whole discussion from your Facebook account, discover the proper section below as well as comply with the steps.

How to Delete Messages On Facebook


Prior to proceeding: Users should know that when they delete a message or conversation, it is permanently removed and could not be recovered.

Note: These actions only eliminate a message or conversation from your account, not the one to which the message was sent.


Delete Message_53


Deleting a single message.

1. Log into your Facebook account.

2. Select messages on the left-hand side of the Facebook homepage.

3. Open up the discussion having the messages you would love to remove.

4. Select the Actions Food selection Gear, then choose Erase Messages ...

5. Select the suitable check boxes following to the message( s) you would love to delete.

6. Select Delete.

Deleting an entire conversation.

1. Log into your Facebook account.

2. Select messages on the left-hand side of the Facebook homepage.

3. Open up the discussion you would love to erase.

4. Select the Actions Food selection Gear, and also after that select Erase Conversation.