How Do I Delete My Facebook Messages

How Do I Delete My Facebook Messages: If you are seeking to delete individual messages or a whole discussion from your Facebook account, find the appropriate section listed below and adhere to the steps.

How Do I Delete My Facebook Messages


Prior to proceeding: Users must realize that when they erase a message or conversation, it is completely removed and also could not be recouped.

Keep in mind: These actions only get rid of a message or conversation from your account, not the one to which the message was sent out.


Delete Message_53


Erasing a single message.

1. Log right into your Facebook account.

2. Select messages on the left-hand side of the Facebook homepage.

3. Open the discussion containing the messages you 'd like to delete.

4. Select the Actions Menu Equipment, then choose Remove Messages ...

5. Select the proper check boxes next to the message( s) you want to delete.

6. Select Erase.

Erasing an entire discussion.

1. Log into your Facebook account.

2. Select messages on the left-hand side of the Facebook homepage.

3. Open up the discussion you want to delete.

4. Select the Actions Food selection Gear, then pick Remove Discussion.