How Do I Delete A Message On Facebook

How Do I Delete A Message On Facebook: If you are seeking to remove specific messages or an entire conversation from your Facebook account, find the ideal area below as well as comply with the actions.

How Do I Delete A Message On Facebook


Before proceeding: Customers ought to know that when they delete a message or conversation, it is completely removed as well as can not be recovered.

Keep in mind: These actions just get rid of a message or discussion from your account, not the one to which the message was sent out.


Delete Message_53


Removing a single message.

1. Log right into your Facebook account.

2. Select messages on the left-hand side of the Facebook homepage.

3. Open the conversation consisting of the messages you 'd like to remove.

4. Select the Actions Food selection Gear, and afterwards select Remove Messages ...

5. Select the proper check boxes following to the message( s) you want to delete.

6. Select Delete.

Deleting a whole conversation.

1. Log right into your Facebook account.

2. Select messages on the left-hand side of the Facebook homepage.

3. Open up the conversation you wish to erase.

4. Select the Actions Menu Gear, and afterwards pick Remove Discussion.