Can You Delete Messages From Facebook

Can You Delete Messages From Facebook: If you are seeking to erase private messages or a whole conversation from your Facebook account, discover the proper area listed below and comply with the actions.

Can You Delete Messages From Facebook


Before proceeding: Users must understand that when they delete a message or discussion, it is completely eliminated and also could not be recuperated.

Note: These steps only remove a message or discussion from your account, not the one to which the message was sent out.


Delete Message_53


Deleting a solitary message.

1. Log right into your Facebook account.

2. Select messages on the left-hand side of the Facebook homepage.

3. Open up the discussion containing the messages you wish to remove.

4. Select the Actions Menu Equipment, then choose Erase Messages ...

5. Select the suitable check boxes beside the message( s) you would love to delete.

6. Select Delete.

Erasing an entire conversation.

1. Log into your Facebook account.

2. Select messages on the left-hand side of the Facebook homepage.

3. Open up the discussion you want to delete.

4. Select the Actions Menu Gear, and after that choose Erase Discussion.