How to Delete Your Facebook Messages

How to Delete Your Facebook Messages: If you are wanting to erase individual messages or an entire discussion from your Facebook account, locate the ideal section listed below as well as adhere to the actions.

How to Delete Your Facebook Messages


Prior to proceeding: Customers need to understand that when they delete a message or conversation, it is completely eliminated and also could not be recouped.

Keep in mind: These steps only remove a message or conversation from your account, not the one to which the message was sent out.


Delete Message_53


Removing a single message.

1. Log into your Facebook account.

2. Select messages on the left-hand side of the Facebook homepage.

3. Open up the discussion consisting of the messages you 'd such as to remove.

4. Select the Actions Menu Equipment, then pick Delete Messages ...

5. Select the appropriate check boxes beside the message( s) you want to erase.

6. Select Erase.

Deleting an entire conversation.

1. Log into your Facebook account.

2. Select messages on the left-hand side of the Facebook homepage.

3. Open up the discussion you wish to erase.

4. Select the Actions Menu Equipment, and afterwards choose Remove Conversation.