How to Delete A Message On Facebook

How to Delete A Message On Facebook: If you are aiming to erase private messages or an entire conversation from your Facebook account, find the suitable area listed below and adhere to the actions.

How to Delete A Message On Facebook


Prior to proceeding: Users ought to understand that when they delete a message or discussion, it is permanently erased as well as can not be recovered.

Keep in mind: These actions only remove a message or discussion from your account, not the one to which the message was sent.


Delete Message_53


Erasing a solitary message.

1. Log right into your Facebook account.

2. Select messages on the left-hand side of the Facebook homepage.

3. Open up the discussion containing the messages you wish to delete.

4. Select the Actions Food selection Equipment, and afterwards pick Erase Messages ...

5. Select the proper check boxes following to the message( s) you wish to erase.

6. Select Remove.

Deleting an entire conversation.

1. Log into your Facebook account.

2. Select messages on the left-hand side of the Facebook homepage.

3. Open up the discussion you 'd such as to erase.

4. Select the Actions Menu Gear, and after that pick Delete Discussion.